TRAAMS – “Succulent Thunder Anthem”

Stu Hopkins of Chichester, England trio TRAAMS sings with a desperate sense of urgency that often is only captured as successfully by guitars. TRAAMS announced the release of their sophomore album, Modern Dancing, today, and have a new song to go with it. “Succulent Thunder Anthem” is a ferocious two-minute track filled with chants that will surely help the band command the crowd during live shows.

Here’s a statement about the album from bassist Leigh Padley:

“As a band we felt more focused this time, we had a clearer idea of what we wanted. We got together with our label after we had recorded some of (what came to be) our first album, so recording Modern Dancing felt like making an album proper. We are very happy with everything we’ve put out but the structure of these sessions really helped us get stuck in and try new things. It was great working with MJ again too. It’s generally a more positive record than our first, it’s a bit brighter, and a tad more optimistic, ultimately it documents our first couple of years touring, new friendships, and relationships.”

Listen to “Succulent Thunder Anthem” below.

Here’s the Modern Dancing tracklist:
01 “Costner”
02 “A∩B”
03 “Succulent Thunder Anthem”
04 “Sister”
05 “Silver Lining”
06 “Modern Dancing”
07 “Neckbrace”
08 “Gimme Gimme Gimme Gimme (Love)”
09 “Two Sides”
10 “Car Song”
11 “Bite Mark”

Modern Dancing is out 11/13 on FatCat Records.

via Source

Mike Hawk
I'm a writer and connoisseur of all types of music. I've been doing this for over 10 years now. Some of my favorite artists include Drake, J. Cole, Jay-Z, Travis Scott and Migos. [email protected]