Thundercat – “Them Changes” (Feat. Flying Lotus & Kamasi Washington) + The Beyond / Where The Giants Roam Mini-Album Details

Stephen Bruner (bka Thundercat) will release his first solo material in two years next week on his old label, Brainfeeder, after having worked on two of the best-received records of 2015 so far: Kendrick Lamar’s To Pimp A Butterfly and Kamasi Washington’s jazz odyssey The Epic. The Beyond / Where the Giants Roam has been labeled a mini-album, and will feature a total of six tracks; it follows Thundercat’s 2013 sophomore full-length, Apocalypse. “Them Changes” was co-produced by Flying Lotus and features Washington on saxophone. Listen below.

The Beyond / Where the Giants Roam tracklist:
01 “Hard Times”
02 “Song For The Dead”
03 “Them Changes”
04 “Lone Wolf And Cub”
05 “That Moment”
06 “Where The Giants Roam / Field Of The Nephilim”

Tour dates:
08/01-02 Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon Festival, Pendarvis Farm
10/08 Los Angeles, CA @ Low End Theory Festival, Shrine Expo Hall
10/23 Brooklyn, NY @ Afropunk Festival, Commodore Barry Park

Where The Giants Roam is out 6/22 via Brainfeeder.

via Source

Mike Hawk
I'm a writer and connoisseur of all types of music. I've been doing this for over 10 years now. Some of my favorite artists include Drake, J. Cole, Jay-Z, Travis Scott and Migos. [email protected]