Talib Kweli Surprise Releases New Album Fuck The Money

As Rolling Stone points out, backpack-rap veteran Talib Kweli has just surprise-released his new album Fuck The Money for free (I mean, I guess you can’t really make an album called Fuck The Money and then charge people for it). Miguel, Patrick Stump, Ab-Soul, and a few others feature, and title track “Fuck The Money” finds Kweli and South African rapper Cassper Nyovest cautioning of the evils of capitalism: “But when pursuit of the money is your only goal, then you lose control, then you lose your soul.” You can snag a free download of the whole thing by joining Kweliclub.com, and listen to “Fuck The Money” and check out the full tracklist below — one of the songs is called “Leslie Nope,” thus continuing Talib Kweli’s beautiful love story with Parks And Recreation.


01 “Gratitude” (Prod. Thanks Joey)
02 “Leslie Nope” (Prod. Amadeus)
03 “Nice Things” (Prod. Amadeus)
04 “Echoes” (Feat. Miguel & Patrick Stump) (Prod. Farhot)
05 “Fuck The Money” (Feat. Cassper Nyovest) (Prod. Farhot)
06 “Fall Back” (Feat. Styles P & Nire) (Prod. Amadeus)
07 “He Said She Said” (Prod. Farhot)
08 “Butterfly” (Feat. Steffanie Christi’an) (Prod. Kaytranada)
09 “Baby Girl” (Feat. Kendra Ross) (Prod. Abhi//Dijon)
10 “The Venetian” (Feat. NIKO IS & Ab-Soul) (Prod. the Alchemist)
11 “Money Good” (Prod. Amadeus)

via Source

Mike Hawk
I'm a writer and connoisseur of all types of music. I've been doing this for over 10 years now. Some of my favorite artists include Drake, J. Cole, Jay-Z, Travis Scott and Migos. [email protected]