Stephen Malkmus, Cass McCombs Contribute To Supergroup Soldiers Of Fortune’s Debut Album

Soldiers Of Fortune are a new supergroup that will be releasing their debut album Early Risers via Mexican Summer on 11/6. As Pitchfork points out, the group is made up of Kid Millions (Man Forever, Oneida), Barry London (Oneida), Matt Sweeney (Chavez, Zwan), Jesper Eklow (Endless Boogie), Brad Truax (Interpol), and Mike Bones (Oneida). The group has shared their first single today, “Nail,” and announced some intriguing collaborators that worked on the album, including Stephen Malkmus, Cass McCombs, Dan Melchior, Ethan Miller (Comets On Fire), and more. Listen to their first song and check out the album details below.

Soldiers Of Fortune

01 “Nails”
02 “Cinnamon Man”
03 “Campus Swagger”
04 “Old Roman Wall”
05 “Dog Tooth Down”
06 “Pure Shame”
07 “Santa Monica”
08 “Fatigues”
09 “Kall Mi Kaos”
10 “Which”

Early Risers is out 11/6 via Mexican Summer.

via Source

Mike Hawk
I'm a writer and connoisseur of all types of music. I've been doing this for over 10 years now. Some of my favorite artists include Drake, J. Cole, Jay-Z, Travis Scott and Migos. [email protected]