Prince’s New Album HITNRUN Phase One Is Out Now Via Tidal

As promised, noted Tidal lover Prince has just released his new album HITNRUN Phase One as a Tidal exclusive. While the album’s tracklist doesn’t include most of the one-off tracks he’s been dropping lately, it does include an alternate version of “This Could B Us” and the previously released “HARDROCKLOVER” as its lead single, and in addition to Prince’s band 3rdEyeGirl, the album features appearances by by Rita Ora, Lianne La Havas, Curly Fryz, and Judith Hill. Starting today, Prince is also releasing a different new song or rarity each week as the Purple Pick Of The Week through Tidal’s “What’s New” section, with the first Pick being “Stare,” which was previously released on Spotify. Check out HITNRUN Phase One’s full tracklist and stream it below — new Tidal users can sign up for a month-long free trial, and non-subscribers can hear a 30-second preview of each track.


01 “Million $ Show” (Feat. Judith Hill)
02 “Shut This Down”
03 “Ain’t About 2 Stop” (Feat. Rita Ora)
04 “Like A Mack” (Feat. Curly Fryz)
05 “This Could B Us”
06 “Fallinlove2nite”
07 “X’s Face”
09 “Mr. Nelson” (Feat. Lianna La Havas)
10 “1000 X’s & O’s”
11 “June”

HITNRUN Phase One is out now via Tidal.

via Source

Mike Hawk
I'm a writer and connoisseur of all types of music. I've been doing this for over 10 years now. Some of my favorite artists include Drake, J. Cole, Jay-Z, Travis Scott and Migos. [email protected]