Neon Indian – “Slumlord” + VEGA INTL. Night School Details

A few months ago, Neon Indian broke a long silence by releasing the new single “Annie.” And today, the former chillwave don Alan Palomo has finally announced that he’ll release the new album VEGA INTL. Night School, the follow-up to 2011’s Era Extraña, this fall. Palomo recorded the album at studios around the world, including DFA’s New York facility and a cruise ship, and he mixed it with former Spank Rock producer XXXchange. He’s also shared first single “Slumlord,” which cleans up the janky, glued-together synthpop sound that was once Palomo’s signature and turns it into something sleeker and more soundtracky. Below, listen to “Slumlord” and check out the new album’s tracklist.

01 “Hit Parade”
02 “Annie”
03 “Street Level”
04 “Smut!”
05 “Bozo”
06 “The Glitzy Hive”
07 “Dear Skorpio Magazine”
08 “Slumlord”
09 “Slumlord’s Re-Lease”
10 “Techno Clique”
11 “Baby’s Eyes”
12 “C’est La Vie (Say The Casualties!)”
13 “61 Cygni Ave.”
14 “News From the Sun (Live Bootleg)”

VEGA INTL. Night School is out 10/16 on Mom + Pop/Transgressive. Neon Indian also has a redesigned website and a call-in hotline: 512-643-VEGA. Call it for a voice greeting and a bit of the song above.

via Source

Mike Hawk
I'm a writer and connoisseur of all types of music. I've been doing this for over 10 years now. Some of my favorite artists include Drake, J. Cole, Jay-Z, Travis Scott and Migos. [email protected]