Martin Courtney – “Northern Highway” Video

Martin Courtney is the last Real Estate member to embark on a solo career, but he got there eventually. Last month, he shared “Vestiges,” and today he’s announced his debut album, Many Moons, and shared a new single, “Northern Highway.” The new song comes along with a video directed by Rob Hatch-Miller and Puloma Basu of Courtney playing in various outside locales in upstate New York. The album was recorded with Jarvis Taveniere (who, naturally, also had a hand in “Vestiges”), and features contributions from bandmate Matthew Kallman and Julian Lynch. Check out the new song below.

01 “Awake”
02 “Foto”
03 “Vestiges”
04 “Before We Begin”
05 “Northern Highway”
06 “Many Moons”
07 “Asleep”
08 “Little Blue”
09 “Focus”
10 “Airport Bar”

Many Moons is out 10/30 via Domino.

via Source

Mike Hawk
I'm a writer and connoisseur of all types of music. I've been doing this for over 10 years now. Some of my favorite artists include Drake, J. Cole, Jay-Z, Travis Scott and Migos. [email protected]