Lou Barlow – “Moving”

Since this year marked the 20th anniversary of Larry Clark’s infamous 1995 film Kids, Lou Barlow has been in the spotlight recently discussing his role as the curator/compiler of the film’s soundtrack. But Barlow has also been busy making new music under his own name. As a member of heavyweight groups like Dinosaur Jr., Sebadoh, and the Folk Implosion, Barlow’s reputation precedes him. His new album Brace The Wave is his first solo effort in six years, and today he’s shared the first track. “Moving” is more in the low-key, acoustic vein, though, rumbling along with quick, urgent ukulele strums. Listen.

Here’s the full Brace The Wave tracklist:
01 “Redeemed”
02 “Nerve”
03 “Moving”
04 “Pulse”
05 “Wave”
06 “Lazy”
07 “Boundaries”
08 “C & E”
09 “Repeat:

Brace The Wave is out 9/4 via Joyful Noise Recordings. Pre-order it here.

via Source

Mike Hawk
I'm a writer and connoisseur of all types of music. I've been doing this for over 10 years now. Some of my favorite artists include Drake, J. Cole, Jay-Z, Travis Scott and Migos. [email protected]