Hudson Mohawke Announces New Album Lantern Feat. Miguel, Antony, & Jhené Aiko

The British producer released his last proper album, his debut Butter, in 2009. In the years since, he’s formed TNGHT with Lunice, helped invent the trap-rave micro-genre, signed on with Kanye West’s G.O.O.D. Music production stable, and broken up TNGHT with Lunice. And now he’s finally announced plans for another album. The new LP is called Lantern, and it’ll feature appearances from vocalists like Miguel, Jhené Aiko, and Antony Hegarty, the latter of whom is employing HudMo as a producer on his forthcoming Hopelessness album. Below, check out a terrifying trailer for Lantern, as well as the album’s tracklist.

01 “Lantern”
02 “Very First Breath” (Feat. Irfane)
03 “Ryderz”
04 “Warriors” (Feat. Ruckazoid & Devaeux)
05 “Kettles”
06 “Scud Books”
07 “Indian Steps” (Feat. Antony)
08 “Lil Djembe”
09 “Deepspace” (Feat. Miguel)
10 “Shadows”
11 “Resistance” (Feat. Jhené Aiko)
12 “Portrait Of Luci”
13 “System”
14 “Brand New World”

Lantern is out 6/16 on Warp.

Source link

Mike Hawk
I'm a writer and connoisseur of all types of music. I've been doing this for over 10 years now. Some of my favorite artists include Drake, J. Cole, Jay-Z, Travis Scott and Migos. [email protected]