Download Wilco’s Surprise New Album Star Wars

In these modern times, albums have a tendency to suddenly rain down from the heavens without warning. Wilco have just joined the growing pack of surprise releasers, dropping a free 11-track LP on the world completely unannounced. As Jeff Tweedy said via Instagram, “Why release an album this way and why make it free? Well, the biggest reason, and I’m not sure we even need any others, is that it felt like it would be fun. What’s more fun than a surprise?” Indeed. The album’s called Star Wars, its cover is an awesomely kitschy cat painting, and you can download it on Wilco’s website here in exchange for your email address. It’s apparently only going to be free for “a limited time,” so hurry up, and check out the full tracklisting below.


01 “EKG
02 “More….”
03 “Random Name Generator”
04 “The Joke Explained”
05 “You Satellite”
06 “Taste The Ceiling”
07 “Pickled Ginger”
08 “Where Do I Begin”
09 “Cold Slope”
10 “King of You”
11 “Magnetized”

Star Wars is expected to see a full physical release sometime soon via Wilco’s own dBpm Records.

via Source

Mike Hawk
I'm a writer and connoisseur of all types of music. I've been doing this for over 10 years now. Some of my favorite artists include Drake, J. Cole, Jay-Z, Travis Scott and Migos. [email protected]