Diane Coffee – “Everyday” (First Listen)

Shaun Fleming is perhaps best known as Foxygen’s drummer, but he also fronts a side project under the name of Diane Coffee — maybe you heard him on RTJ2’s “Crown”? Diane Coffee’s 2013 debut LP, My Friend Fish, was inspired by Fleming’s move from California to New York City, and his forthcoming work will reflect a similar, arguably more drastic change of landscape. Everybody’s A Good Dog is in part a chronicle of Fleming’s transition from New York to the small town of Bloomington, Indiana, where he currently resides. Fleming was a child voice actor, a Disney star who made appearances in the Kim Possible series among other things, so it’s safe to say that small town life isn’t necessarily something that aligns with his past experiences. Regardless, Fleming finds comfort in the unknown, and says that transitions spurn creativity: “spontaneous moves have always helped to inspire my writing… I missed the quiet. I missed having a fire. I missed the color green.” Today, we’re premiering Everybody’s A Good Dog’s debut single, “Everyday,” along with a first glimpse of the record’s tracklist. Note that one of the songs, “Duet,” will feature vocals by Ava Luna’s Felicia Douglass; listen to “Everyday” below.

Everybody’s A Good Dog tracklist:

01 “Spring Breathes”
02 “Mayflower”
03 “Soon To Be, Won’t To Be”
04 “Down In The Current”
05 “Tams Up”
06 “GovT”
07 “Everyday”
08 “Duet (feat. Felicia Douglass)”
09 “Too Much SpaceMan”
10 “I Dig You”
11 “Not That Easy”

Everybody’s A Good Dog is out 9/4 via Western Vinyl.

via Source

Mike Hawk
I'm a writer and connoisseur of all types of music. I've been doing this for over 10 years now. Some of my favorite artists include Drake, J. Cole, Jay-Z, Travis Scott and Migos. [email protected]