Destroyer – “Dream Lover”

It’s been four years since the release of Destroyer’s magnificent Kaputt, which is quite possibly the best album of his long career. Since the release of 2013’s Five Spanish Songs cover EP, Dan Bejar has kept relatively quiet, but he’s back today with a new single and the announcement of a new record. Poison Season is out on 8/28, and “Dream Lover” is the lead single. Celebratory horns ring in his return, while Bejar’s voice keeps things grounded with his trademark wit: “Aw, shit, here comes the sun.” Check out the new track and some details about the new album below.

01 “Times Square, Poison Season”
02 “Dream Lover”
03 “Forces From Above”
04 “Hell”
05 “The River”
06 “Girl In A Sling”
07 “Times Square”
08 “Archer On The Beach”
09 “Midnight Meets The Rain”
10 “Solace’s Bride”
11 “Bangkok”
12 “Sun In The Sky”
13 “Times Square, Poison Season II”

Poison Season is out 8/28 via Merge/Dead Oceans. Preorder the record here.

On the same day, he’ll release a two-song 12″ featuring a remix of “Forces From Above” and “Times Square, Poison Season” — preorder that here.

via Source

Mike Hawk
I'm a writer and connoisseur of all types of music. I've been doing this for over 10 years now. Some of my favorite artists include Drake, J. Cole, Jay-Z, Travis Scott and Migos. [email protected]