Chain Of Flowers – “Crisis”

It’s rare to stumble upon a six-piece these days, as technology and financial reasons encourage bands to successfully exist in smaller, more compact form. But Cardiff six-piece Chain Of Flowers don’t seem concerned with whittling down their size or their sound. The UK post-punk shoegazers merge muddy, swirling melodies with a whole slew of voices chanting lyrics in chorus, with deep, deadpan overtone. That is, until the moment of crisis hits, and the whole host of them spit out the word with a panicky, hysterical hiss. The fact that more than one member sings gives this group an edge; it’s an odd difference, but it comes across incredibly well. This is the debut album for the group, and it will be out this October via Alter. Listen to the first single, “Crisis,” and check out the tracklist below.

Here’s the Chain Of Flowers tracklist:

01 “Nail Me To Your Cross”
02 “Crisis”
03 “Death’s Got A Hold On Me
04 “Glimmers Of Joy”
05 “Bury My Love (Beyond The Sun)”
06 “Colour / Blind”
07 “Follow”
08 “Drained”

Chain Of Flowers is out 10/16 via Alter. Pre-order it here.

via Source

Mike Hawk
I'm a writer and connoisseur of all types of music. I've been doing this for over 10 years now. Some of my favorite artists include Drake, J. Cole, Jay-Z, Travis Scott and Migos. [email protected]