Carly Rae Jepsen – “E•MO•TION”

Canadian pop star Carly Rae Jepsen has been hard at work lately on an intriguing new album called E•MO•TION, and the two songs we’ve already heard — the glittering pop confection “I Really Like You” and the Dev Hynes/Ariel Rechtshaid collab “All That” — have both been great. Sift Thru now points out that the album appears to be coming out later this month, and now the title track is out on the internet. It leans closer to the burnished mall-pop of “I Really Like You” than the blurry warmth of “All That,” but it’s really good burnished mall-pop. Check it out at Sift Thru.

Here’s the tracklist for the deluxe edition:

01 “Run Away With Me”
02 “E•MO•TION”
03 “I Really Like You”
04 “Gimmie Love”
05 “All That”
06 “Boy Problems”
07 “Making Most Of The Night”
08 “Your Type”
09 “Let’s Get Lost”
10 “LA Hallucinations”
11 “Warm Blood”
12 “When I Needed You”
13 “Black Heart”
14 “I Didn’t Just Come Here To Dance”
15 “Favourite Colour”
16 “Never Get To Hold You”
17 “Love Again”
18 “I Really Like You (Liam Keegan Remix)”

According to iTunes Japan, E•MO•TION is out 6/23. Check out our interview with Jepsen.

via Source

Mike Hawk
I'm a writer and connoisseur of all types of music. I've been doing this for over 10 years now. Some of my favorite artists include Drake, J. Cole, Jay-Z, Travis Scott and Migos. [email protected]