Antarctigo Vespucci – “Impossible To Place” (First Listen)

Last year, eminent underground punk prolifics Chris Farren and Jeff Rosenstock got together and formed Antarctigo Vespucci, a team-up that produced two fantastic EPs in the form of Soulmate Stuff and I’m So Tethered. It’s the kind of stuff that will make you feel empowered one second and want to break down the next, and they’re tapping into the same vein once again with their first official full-length together. It’s called Leavin’ La Vida Loca and was recorded a few months back with the Gaslight Anthem’s Benny Horowitz on drumming duty. “Impossible To Place” is their aching duet of a lead single, a somber sigh towards being restless and feeling detached. “From now on, I’ll just pretend I’m listening when you tell me I don’t take anything seriously.” The song almost blossoms into something bigger, but it pulls back at the last second — the restraint echoes their inability to start. There’s other tracks on the album that give in and rock out, but perhaps none hit as hard. Listen below.

01 “2 Days”
02 “Impossible To Place”
03 “Save Me From Myself”
04 “Losing My Mind”
05 “Hooray For Me”
06 “VI”
07 “Living In Hell”
08 “No Bad Memories”
09 “Crashing Waves”
10 “I See Failure”

Leavin’ La Vida Loca is out digitally 7/24. Vinyl and tapes will be released later in the year via Really Records. Preorder here or here.

via Source

Mike Hawk
I'm a writer and connoisseur of all types of music. I've been doing this for over 10 years now. Some of my favorite artists include Drake, J. Cole, Jay-Z, Travis Scott and Migos. [email protected]