Anna Von Hausswolff – “Come Wander With Me/Deliverance”

A couple of years ago, the Swedish singer and organist Anna Von Hausswolff impressed the hell out of us with her gothic pop album Ceremony. Hausswolff has now announced a new album called The Miraculous, and it threatens to go even deeper. Von Hausswolff recorded the album on a massive pipe organ in Piteå, and first single “Come Wander With Me/Deliverance” sounds like a dark monument. The track lasts 11 minutes, moving from expansive gothed-out soundscapes to proggy doom metal. It’s a very impressive piece of work, and you can hear it and check out the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Discovery”
02 The Hope Only Of Empty Men”
03 “Pomperipossa”
04 “Come Wander With Me/Deliverance”
05 “En Ensam Vandrare”
06 “An Oath”
07 “Evocation”
08 “The Miraculous”
09 “Stranger”

The Miraculous is out 11/13 on City Slang.

via Source

Mike Hawk
I'm a writer and connoisseur of all types of music. I've been doing this for over 10 years now. Some of my favorite artists include Drake, J. Cole, Jay-Z, Travis Scott and Migos. [email protected]